VGRequirements Forums  

Go Back   VGRequirements Forums > News, System Requirements, Deals, Trades, and Giveaways. > System Requirements

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-07-2009, 08:17 PM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default

Advertisement

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaygee View Post
My old Dell desktop has the following processor:

80547, Pentium 4 Prescott Dt, 630, SKT-T, Male

Need for Speed Shift has the following requirements:

Intel Core 2 Duo 1.6 GHz

Does that mean that it won't work in my old desktop?
that is correct, Need for Speed Shift will not run on your machine, it requires a dual core processor.
__________________
Follow VGRequirements on Twitter!

Everything you need to know about Giveaways on VGRequirements

My Steam ID:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jayvgr

VGRequirements will NEVER ask you for your password to ANY website or service, if you get a private message asking you for one...let me know IMMEDIATELY. VGRequirements does NOT alert people if they have virus/spyware related issues. If you get any Private Message claiming we do, please do NOT click on any links in the private message and FORWARD the message to me IMMEDIATELY.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

  #12  
Old 01-21-2010, 03:33 AM
kaskasero15 kaskasero15 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayVGR View Post
yup the screenshots look very nice. I will probably check this game out when it drops in price.
NVidia Geforce 8500GT
Dual Core 2.0GHz
1Gb DDR3
300GB sata Hard Disk Free Space
this are my PC specs., can i Play the NFS shift without any error? Im planning to purchase the game.. thanks
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-21-2010, 05:24 AM
eaze2009's Avatar
eaze2009 eaze2009 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: KIA
Posts: 159
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaskasero15 View Post
NVidia Geforce 8500GT
Dual Core 2.0GHz
1Gb DDR3
300GB sata Hard Disk Free Space
this are my PC specs., can i Play the NFS shift without any error? Im planning to purchase the game.. thanks
display is good to go,
but try to figure it out with this.

dual core is a generic term representing 2 cores on a single die. Likewise, quad core represents 4 cores on a single die.

This is different from Core Duo and Core 2 Duo. These are micro-architectures for how the CPU operates. Core was Intel's first dual core architecture, and Core 2 is the "sequel" to Core.

So you see, a CPU can be a Core Duo with 2 cores, or it can be a Core 2 Duo with 2 cores. They are both dual core -- the difference is the micro-architecture.

Simply put, Core 2 is a faster, more powerful micro-architecture.
so what do you think.
__________________
if at first you don't succeed-call in an air strike
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-21-2010, 11:01 AM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default

chances are kaskasero15 will be able to run Need for speed shift.

I do worry about the 1GB of memory, especially if you are running Windows Vista or Window 7. I would recommend upgrading the memory, the CPU and Graphics card should handle Need For Speed Shift. Pentium Dual Core Processors tend to not be able to keep up with Core 2 DUO's, but the extra MHz should give you the boost needed to run the game.

I would recommend to exit out of all background applications running while booting into the game if you are trying to run it with 1GB of RAM.

Good Luck.
__________________
Follow VGRequirements on Twitter!

Everything you need to know about Giveaways on VGRequirements

My Steam ID:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jayvgr

VGRequirements will NEVER ask you for your password to ANY website or service, if you get a private message asking you for one...let me know IMMEDIATELY. VGRequirements does NOT alert people if they have virus/spyware related issues. If you get any Private Message claiming we do, please do NOT click on any links in the private message and FORWARD the message to me IMMEDIATELY.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-22-2010, 12:03 PM
($W3)HUMM3R's Avatar
($W3)HUMM3R ($W3)HUMM3R is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 584
Default

I can't even get this game to freaking run. (Freezes at loading screen.)
Might be because it's a downloaded version.
But the pirates are very skilled these days so probably not.
And i know it's not my specs.

Good thing i downloaded it before buying it!
Would've been $70 right down the toilet.
__________________
S.T.A.L.K.E.R. for life! <3

I WAS THE FIRST PERSON TO JOIN THE NEW VGR FORUMS! (except for Jay) IN YO' FACE!!!

Zeek roolz!!!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-05-2010, 04:17 PM
jimbobmcduffy jimbobmcduffy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Default

wanted to see what everyone thinks before i make the purchase myself for NFS Shift. here are my system specs.

AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core 4000+ @ 2.130
2GB DDR2 5200 RAM
320GB Hitachi HDD
256MB DDR Nvidia 6200 Overclocked
Windows Vista Home Premium
Sound Blaster XiFi sound card

the video card supports the pixel shader 3.0 so i dont see that as a problem. what are your thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-07-2010, 12:13 AM
winter_winds's Avatar
winter_winds winter_winds is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 135
Send a message via Yahoo to winter_winds
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbobmcduffy View Post
wanted to see what everyone thinks before i make the purchase myself for NFS Shift. here are my system specs.

AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core 4000+ @ 2.130
2GB DDR2 5200 RAM
320GB Hitachi HDD
256MB DDR Nvidia 6200 Overclocked
Windows Vista Home Premium
Sound Blaster XiFi sound card

the video card supports the pixel shader 3.0 so i dont see that as a problem. what are your thoughts?
as far i know..6200 series only have shader 2.0 ...
__________________
| AMD Phenom™ II X4 955 BE | ECS 780GM-A Ultra | 4 GB DDR II 800 MHz Dual Channel | AMD Radeon™ HD 6870 1GB DDR5 | Windows®7™ Ultimate 64bit |
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-07-2010, 02:49 PM
jimbobmcduffy jimbobmcduffy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by winter_winds View Post
as far i know..6200 series only have shader 2.0 ...
the link provided below is from nvidias official site. says it has shader version 3.0 support, so i guess i was right in my post above. check it out if you'd like to confirm.

also, after googling min system specs, Ive seen alot of posts on various forums/websites saying it is playable on a 256mb video card, but its just not gunna be all super pretty like it would on a higher end card. that's one reason why i asked if my video card would cut the mustard for NFS Shift. so any info if i need to upgrade my video card would be great, as i'm not too tech savvy. thanks!

http://www.nvidia.com/object/geforce6_techspecs.html
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-09-2010, 10:54 PM
DaKing DaKing is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 12
Default

hey hope u could help me out i just bought a new laptop and want to buy some games
i have Sony Vaio laptop VPCCW26FA
windows 7 64bit , intel core i5 M520 @2.40GHz
4 GB Ram , Direct X11 , NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M my screen size is 1600*900
i play all my games while plugging the tv using the HDMI cable by my TV
can this game work for me and if it can in which settings preferred ?
thanks =)
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-12-2010, 10:18 AM
little man little man is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I have all requirements you listed, but the game still isn't working for me, i've tried getting better drivers and everything and that isn't helping me, do you have any tips that would help me out?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
need for speed: shift system requirements

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Half-Life: Blue Shift System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 11:12 AM
Night Shift System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 04:44 AM
Need for Speed SE (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 04:35 AM
Need for Speed II SE (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 04:35 AM
Need for Speed II (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 04:34 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Click to see how many people are online