VGRequirements Forums  

Go Back   VGRequirements Forums > News, System Requirements, Deals, Trades, and Giveaways. > System Requirements

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2009, 12:01 PM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default Need for Speed: SHIFT System Requirements

Advertisement

Need for Speed SHIFT
Publisher: EA Games
Developer: EA Black Box

Minimum System Requirements
OS: Windows XP SP3/Vista SP1/Windows 7
Processor: Intel Core 2 DUO @ 1.6 GHz
Memory: 1 GB
Hard Drive: 6 GB Free
Video Memory: 512 MB (NVIDIA GeForce 7800 GT/ATI Radeon X1800)
Sound Card: DirectX Compatible
DirectX: 9.0c
Keyboard & Mouse
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 10-31-2009, 11:47 PM
Big Boss Big Boss is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6
Default

wow, min vga 512?? that's must be cool graphic...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-01-2009, 12:48 AM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Boss View Post
wow, min vga 512?? that's must be cool graphic...
yup the screenshots look very nice. I will probably check this game out when it drops in price.
__________________
Follow VGRequirements on Twitter!

Everything you need to know about Giveaways on VGRequirements

My Steam ID:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jayvgr

VGRequirements will NEVER ask you for your password to ANY website or service, if you get a private message asking you for one...let me know IMMEDIATELY. VGRequirements does NOT alert people if they have virus/spyware related issues. If you get any Private Message claiming we do, please do NOT click on any links in the private message and FORWARD the message to me IMMEDIATELY.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-01-2009, 02:33 AM
shizzam shizzam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 23
Default

is this game good. i havent got to play it yet
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-02-2009, 07:42 AM
Big Boss Big Boss is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6
Default

it looks very good.. but there are no career mode in this game... wew.. and there will be no wild race in the city, it has a track...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-05-2009, 08:13 PM
aboy aboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Default

can i play it with DA 4670 ATI
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-05-2009, 08:48 PM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aboy View Post
can i play it with DA 4670 ATI
What about your other specs? The ATI 4670 should be able to run this game fairly well given that you exceed all the other system requirements.

I did a search on YouTube, and found many results for the game and graphics card. Check them out.
http://www.youtube.com/results?searc...rch_type=&aq=f

looks pretty good imo
__________________
Follow VGRequirements on Twitter!

Everything you need to know about Giveaways on VGRequirements

My Steam ID:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jayvgr

VGRequirements will NEVER ask you for your password to ANY website or service, if you get a private message asking you for one...let me know IMMEDIATELY. VGRequirements does NOT alert people if they have virus/spyware related issues. If you get any Private Message claiming we do, please do NOT click on any links in the private message and FORWARD the message to me IMMEDIATELY.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-22-2009, 06:33 AM
Big Boss Big Boss is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6
Default

Gosh, i've check it.. it's really coolll....!!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-22-2009, 06:59 AM
marksman_sniper's Avatar
marksman_sniper marksman_sniper is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Cambodia and the Internets
Posts: 579
Send a message via Skype™ to marksman_sniper
Default

Cool, another Need for Speed, hopefully it's better than the others, it looks similar to Pro Street, I think.

By the way Jay, Need for Speed Undercover is 9.95$ on Direct2Drive in case you wanna make it a giveaway. That's pretty cheap I think, considering that the game hasn't been released all too long ago.
__________________
Boom fucking Headshot!
You know what they say, if you can't beat them then blow the fuck out of them! -Bad Boys 2
Software is like sex, it's better when it's free. - Linus Torvalds
Everybody must get stoned! - Bob Dylan
Keep Walking -Johnnie Walker

Last edited by marksman_sniper; 11-22-2009 at 07:07 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-07-2009, 01:31 PM
kaygee kaygee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Default

My old Dell desktop has the following processor:

80547, Pentium 4 Prescott Dt, 630, SKT-T, Male

Need for Speed Shift has the following requirements:

Intel Core 2 Duo 1.6 GHz

Does that mean that it won't work in my old desktop?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
need for speed: shift system requirements

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Half-Life: Blue Shift System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 10:12 AM
Night Shift System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 03:44 AM
Need for Speed SE (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 03:35 AM
Need for Speed II SE (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 03:35 AM
Need for Speed II (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 03:34 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Click to see how many people are online