VGRequirements Forums  

Go Back   VGRequirements Forums > News, System Requirements, Deals, Trades, and Giveaways. > PC Hardware & Software News

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-15-2010, 01:10 PM
MysticStone MysticStone is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 131
Default

Advertisement

I think the Core i7 is faster especially when you are using more cores. The higher level Core i7 are very fast, but the AMD Phenom II X6 is good for a lower budget CPU compared to the more pricey i7 series.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

  #12  
Old 05-15-2010, 01:41 PM
narmour's Avatar
narmour narmour is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 10
Default

I very nearly bought one yesterday for a new build I've been thinking of getting. Going to wait till my current set-up dies off first. Impressive processor for the price and these will soon evolve.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-15-2010, 04:41 PM
Coodoo1134's Avatar
Coodoo1134 Coodoo1134 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: California
Posts: 271
Send a message via AIM to Coodoo1134
Default

You could probably run a virus scan, play GTA4, and run a Ventrilo server while downloading something using this CPU.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-27-2010, 06:03 PM
MysticStone MysticStone is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 131
Default

These CPU with a lot of core can handle a lot of multi-tasking, which is great.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-27-2010, 06:05 PM
heyzeus11's Avatar
heyzeus11 heyzeus11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 648
Default

is it possible to play 2 games at once? with 2 monitors or just no...
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-27-2010, 06:06 PM
MysticStone MysticStone is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 131
Default

I don't think you can run 2 games at once, since it requires a lot of processing and GPU power. I don't know how you would be able to control 2 games at once though.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-27-2010, 06:10 PM
heyzeus11's Avatar
heyzeus11 heyzeus11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 648
Default

what about siamese twins?

and i just ask because people are saying this is a very powerful processor. thus intriguing my mind to wonder whether it would be possible to run 2 games.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-15-2010, 01:26 PM
ChrisDok77 ChrisDok77 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 321
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heyzeus11 View Post
what about siamese twins?

and i just ask because people are saying this is a very powerful processor. thus intriguing my mind to wonder whether it would be possible to run 2 games.
with this CPU a benchmark was run (by me and my cousin lawl) and we ran 4 instances of crysis on MAXED OUT settings, and it was 100% playable. same thing with the core i7 980X, except that thing is freakin overkill
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Click to see how many people are online