VGRequirements Forums  

Go Back   VGRequirements Forums > Off-Topic > It's Broken!

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-31-2009, 12:22 PM
ChrisDok77 ChrisDok77 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 321
Default Left 4 Dead 2 Demo Error

Advertisement

I was playing the l4d2 demo, and its great.
except for the second time i went through the demo, up until now, there has been an error everytime i get near the mini-finale. its not always in the same spot. sometimes before and sometimes after the finale but its always near that area.
it closes the game and says something along the lines of caused the Runtime library to close the game in an unusual way.
im reinstalling now, but any other suggestions if this continues?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 10-31-2009, 12:29 PM
heyzeus11's Avatar
heyzeus11 heyzeus11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 648
Default

well that sucks....i wonder if everyone is getting this error
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-31-2009, 12:46 PM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default

try to get the exact error and post it here.

I am moving this thread to "It's Broken" as it is a thread that involves pc related issues.
__________________
Follow VGRequirements on Twitter!

Everything you need to know about Giveaways on VGRequirements

My Steam ID:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jayvgr

VGRequirements will NEVER ask you for your password to ANY website or service, if you get a private message asking you for one...let me know IMMEDIATELY. VGRequirements does NOT alert people if they have virus/spyware related issues. If you get any Private Message claiming we do, please do NOT click on any links in the private message and FORWARD the message to me IMMEDIATELY.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-31-2009, 01:21 PM
Mutte's Avatar
Mutte Mutte is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Belgium, Beveren
Posts: 967
Send a message via MSN to Mutte
Default

I don't know if this really is the fix for your problem, but you can always try to.
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...2&postcount=72
__________________
Add me on Xfire !
Add me on Steam !
Add 'Mutte' @ BFBC2
PSN ID: MutteBE
StarCraft II (EU): Mutte.806
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-31-2009, 03:50 PM
-{NBD)- killawolf's Avatar
-{NBD)- killawolf -{NBD)- killawolf is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 584
Default

I saw that in one of the steam updates did they patch it yet?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-01-2009, 03:12 PM
ChrisDok77 ChrisDok77 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 321
Default

still not working after reinstall.
EDIT:
imma get the exact thing right now.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-01-2009, 07:10 PM
ChrisDok77 ChrisDok77 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 321
Default

Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library

Runtime error!

Program: c:\program fil...

This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-01-2009, 07:39 PM
Mutte's Avatar
Mutte Mutte is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Belgium, Beveren
Posts: 967
Send a message via MSN to Mutte
Default

Have you tried to post your problem on the official L4D2 forums ?
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...play.php?f=611
__________________
Add me on Xfire !
Add me on Steam !
Add 'Mutte' @ BFBC2
PSN ID: MutteBE
StarCraft II (EU): Mutte.806
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-01-2009, 08:59 PM
heyzeus11's Avatar
heyzeus11 heyzeus11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 648
Default

do you think this will show up in the normal game for you? and did you add i to the data execution plan or whatever its called
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-01-2009, 09:00 PM
ChrisDok77 ChrisDok77 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 321
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heyzeus11 View Post
do you think this will show up in the normal game for you? and did you add i to the data execution plan or whatever its called
yeah i added it,
and ill post on the offficial forums now
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Left 4 Dead 2, what do you think of it? Mutte PC Gaming 26 11-13-2009 12:08 AM
Left 4 dead preorder demo now available for preloading -{NBD)- killawolf PC Gaming 5 10-25-2009 06:03 PM
FREE Left 4 Dead 2 Giveaway (10/23/09) Jay Giveaways 231 10-24-2009 12:06 AM
Left 4 Dead 2 Demo details revealed ! Mutte PC Hardware & Software News 12 10-16-2009 08:49 AM
Left 4 Dead is 50% off. Goliath77 Video Game Deals 11 10-14-2009 10:38 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Click to see how many people are online