VGRequirements Forums  

Go Back   VGRequirements Forums > News, System Requirements, Deals, Trades, and Giveaways. > PC Hardware & Software News

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 04-10-2010, 09:27 PM
cloud|sofa's Avatar
cloud|sofa cloud|sofa is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 133
Default

Advertisement

ya ive been playing it so much fun
__________________
http://bfbc2.elxx.net/sig/userbar1/pc/CloudyWoudy.png
http://cdn.battlefieldheroes.com/signatures/191042459/1Player profile at BattlefieldHeroes.com, Online Shooter
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

  #42  
Old 04-10-2010, 10:22 PM
ChrisDok77 ChrisDok77 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 321
Default

ugh...
its a shame the PC community gets nerfd again
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 04-11-2010, 05:55 AM
Mutte's Avatar
Mutte Mutte is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Belgium, Beveren
Posts: 967
Send a message via MSN to Mutte
Default

FYI the new DRM has been cracked already.
It seems like no DRM can stop hackers/crackers.
I've tested it out a bit and so far it looks good.
__________________
Add me on Xfire !
Add me on Steam !
Add 'Mutte' @ BFBC2
PSN ID: MutteBE
StarCraft II (EU): Mutte.806
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 04-11-2010, 07:33 PM
teekay4242 teekay4242 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 81
Default

I'm going to be so upset if Bloody Good Time (the sequel to The Ship), or any future Trackmania games (both of which Ubi will be publishing) use this new DRM. Those are the only future Ubi games I care about.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 04-14-2010, 03:21 PM
Frosts's Avatar
Frosts Frosts is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 211
Default

Is the new DRM really that bad?
__________________
"Cause if there's one thing you shouldn't have done... you shouldn't have let me press all those buttons." - The Doctor
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 04-14-2010, 04:40 PM
Balious Balious is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 556
Default

Let's just say if your internet connection just dies randomly. And it may be gone for a very long time. And you had bought Assassin's Creed 2 recently for PC.

Imagine how mad someone would be that they could not play the game.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 04-28-2010, 04:02 AM
winter_winds's Avatar
winter_winds winter_winds is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 135
Send a message via Yahoo to winter_winds
Default

Finaly..i can play this game offline...
__________________
| AMD Phenom™ II X4 955 BE | ECS 780GM-A Ultra | 4 GB DDR II 800 MHz Dual Channel | AMD Radeon™ HD 6870 1GB DDR5 | Windows®7™ Ultimate 64bit |
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 04-28-2010, 04:20 PM
Gekkoton Gekkoton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by winter_winds View Post
Finaly..i can play this game offline...
Yes, finally. WTF is Ubisoft thinking >.>
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 04-28-2010, 10:04 PM
winter_winds's Avatar
winter_winds winter_winds is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 135
Send a message via Yahoo to winter_winds
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gekkoton View Post
Yes, finally. WTF is Ubisoft thinking >.>
i wondering...will be ubisoft change their DRM on new POP...after knew this DRM got cracked...
__________________
| AMD Phenom™ II X4 955 BE | ECS 780GM-A Ultra | 4 GB DDR II 800 MHz Dual Channel | AMD Radeon™ HD 6870 1GB DDR5 | Windows®7™ Ultimate 64bit |
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Assassin's Creed 3 set in Rome Mutte PC Hardware & Software News 19 03-15-2010 12:57 PM
Assassin's Creed Tyran General Forum 9 01-22-2010 11:52 PM
Assassin's Creed II ending *SPOILER* noob1230 Console Gaming 0 11-25-2009 06:19 PM
Ubisoft teases more Assassin's Creed in 2010, new IP Jay PC Hardware & Software News 1 11-05-2009 05:49 AM
Assassin's Creed 2 on the PC has been pushed back to Q1 2010 Jay PC Hardware & Software News 10 10-02-2009 09:44 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Click to see how many people are online