VGRequirements Forums  

Go Back   VGRequirements Forums > News, System Requirements, Deals, Trades, and Giveaways. > System Requirements

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2009, 11:05 AM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 System Requirements

Advertisement

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Publisher: Activision
Developer: Infinity Ward

Minimum System Requirements
OS: Windows XP/Vista/7
Processor:Pentium 4 @ 3.2 GHz/AMD Athlon 64 3200+
Memory: 1 GB
Hard Drive: 12 GB Free
Video Memory: 256 MB NVIDIA GeForce 6600GT/ATI Radeon 1600XT
Sound Card: DirectX Compatible
DirectX: 9.0c
Keyboard and Mouse
DVD Rom Drive (or digital purchase)
Internet Connection required for activation

Thanks luckyg!


__________________
Follow VGRequirements on Twitter!

Everything you need to know about Giveaways on VGRequirements

My Steam ID:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jayvgr

VGRequirements will NEVER ask you for your password to ANY website or service, if you get a private message asking you for one...let me know IMMEDIATELY. VGRequirements does NOT alert people if they have virus/spyware related issues. If you get any Private Message claiming we do, please do NOT click on any links in the private message and FORWARD the message to me IMMEDIATELY.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 10-24-2009, 12:28 PM
Mutte's Avatar
Mutte Mutte is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Belgium, Beveren
Posts: 967
Send a message via MSN to Mutte
Default

edit, they have been updated on steam. OP system requirements are correct.
__________________
Add me on Xfire !
Add me on Steam !
Add 'Mutte' @ BFBC2
PSN ID: MutteBE
StarCraft II (EU): Mutte.806
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-25-2009, 04:44 PM
-{NBD)- killawolf's Avatar
-{NBD)- killawolf -{NBD)- killawolf is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 584
Default

wonder why all these different requirements are floating around
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-25-2009, 06:19 PM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default

steam has updated them, they are the system requirements listed in the first post. Mutte, please edit your post.
__________________
Follow VGRequirements on Twitter!

Everything you need to know about Giveaways on VGRequirements

My Steam ID:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jayvgr

VGRequirements will NEVER ask you for your password to ANY website or service, if you get a private message asking you for one...let me know IMMEDIATELY. VGRequirements does NOT alert people if they have virus/spyware related issues. If you get any Private Message claiming we do, please do NOT click on any links in the private message and FORWARD the message to me IMMEDIATELY.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-26-2009, 10:41 AM
Mutte's Avatar
Mutte Mutte is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Belgium, Beveren
Posts: 967
Send a message via MSN to Mutte
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayVGR View Post
steam has updated them, they are the system requirements listed in the first post. Mutte, please edit your post.
I'm unable to do that anymore >.>
But yeah, it seems liek steam has updated them.
__________________
Add me on Xfire !
Add me on Steam !
Add 'Mutte' @ BFBC2
PSN ID: MutteBE
StarCraft II (EU): Mutte.806
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-08-2009, 10:26 AM
eaze2009's Avatar
eaze2009 eaze2009 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: KIA
Posts: 159
Default

are you sure that they are it because they are too low . i mean most of the games of 2009 are going way higher than that. its so much like the cod 4.
please reply.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-08-2009, 10:33 AM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eaze2009 View Post
are you sure that they are it because they are too low . i mean most of the games of 2009 are going way higher than that. its so much like the cod 4.
please reply.
hey eaze2009, they have been confirmed by Infinity Ward and are even listed on steam's page for MW2.

http://store.steampowered.com/app/10180/ it is on the bottom of the page.

Also, please remember that MW2 is running on a tweaked engine in which IW built for MW which is based off the quake graphics engine. the requirements being the way they are should not come as a surprise.

Thanks for your post.
__________________
Follow VGRequirements on Twitter!

Everything you need to know about Giveaways on VGRequirements

My Steam ID:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jayvgr

VGRequirements will NEVER ask you for your password to ANY website or service, if you get a private message asking you for one...let me know IMMEDIATELY. VGRequirements does NOT alert people if they have virus/spyware related issues. If you get any Private Message claiming we do, please do NOT click on any links in the private message and FORWARD the message to me IMMEDIATELY.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-08-2009, 12:39 PM
heyzeus11's Avatar
heyzeus11 heyzeus11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 648
Default

if i have a radeon x1650
2gb ram

will i be able to run this? (thats pretty much all i know off my computer specs, if you need more info and would like to tell me how to find that info id be glad to find it out)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-08-2009, 02:46 PM
($W3)HUMM3R's Avatar
($W3)HUMM3R ($W3)HUMM3R is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heyzeus11 View Post
if i have a radeon x1650
2gb ram

will i be able to run this? (thats pretty much all i know off my computer specs, if you need more info and would like to tell me how to find that info id be glad to find it out)
You can check if your system meets the requirements here.
http://cyri.systemrequirementslab.com/srtest/
__________________
S.T.A.L.K.E.R. for life! <3

I WAS THE FIRST PERSON TO JOIN THE NEW VGR FORUMS! (except for Jay) IN YO' FACE!!!

Zeek roolz!!!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-08-2009, 02:48 PM
heyzeus11's Avatar
heyzeus11 heyzeus11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 648
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ($W3)HUMM3R View Post
You can check if your system meets the requirements here.
http://cyri.systemrequirementslab.com/srtest/
i feel bad downloading that, i know its probobly safe, but you never know
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
call of duty, call of duty modern warfare 2, modern warfare 2 system requirements, vgrequirements

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FREE Modern Warfare 2 Giveaway (11/12/09) Jay Giveaways 76 11-13-2009 12:02 AM
Call of Duty Modern Warfare Reflex Goliath77 Console Gaming 27 11-09-2009 09:16 PM
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 11:16 AM
Win Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Prestige Edition Goliath77 Console Gaming 19 10-20-2009 05:56 AM
Modern Warfare 2 Delayed (For PC) luckyg PC Hardware & Software News 24 10-18-2009 06:33 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Click to see how many people are online