VGRequirements Forums  

Go Back   VGRequirements Forums > News, System Requirements, Deals, Trades, and Giveaways. > System Requirements

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-02-2009, 02:31 PM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default

Advertisement

Quote:
Originally Posted by -{NBD)- killawolf View Post
updated.

Time to
__________________
Follow VGRequirements on Twitter!

Everything you need to know about Giveaways on VGRequirements

My Steam ID:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jayvgr

VGRequirements will NEVER ask you for your password to ANY website or service, if you get a private message asking you for one...let me know IMMEDIATELY. VGRequirements does NOT alert people if they have virus/spyware related issues. If you get any Private Message claiming we do, please do NOT click on any links in the private message and FORWARD the message to me IMMEDIATELY.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

  #12  
Old 12-05-2009, 03:07 AM
eaze2009's Avatar
eaze2009 eaze2009 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: KIA
Posts: 159
Default

i think that gtx 260 is way high, sure i have a gtx 295 but not all people can get this card.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-05-2009, 08:11 AM
marksman_sniper's Avatar
marksman_sniper marksman_sniper is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Cambodia and the Internets
Posts: 579
Send a message via Skype™ to marksman_sniper
Default

It'll run on my laptop, 2 Ghz only and less than Nvidia Geforce 8600M
__________________
Boom fucking Headshot!
You know what they say, if you can't beat them then blow the fuck out of them! -Bad Boys 2
Software is like sex, it's better when it's free. - Linus Torvalds
Everybody must get stoned! - Bob Dylan
Keep Walking -Johnnie Walker
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-14-2010, 09:47 PM
Foxtherouge's Avatar
Foxtherouge Foxtherouge is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Right behind you
Posts: 3
Default

Same as before.
AMD Athlon 3.0GHz Dual Core
3 gigs of RAM
More than enough HDD space
nVidia xFx GT 220 1 GIG graphics
17" 1440x900 monitor
W7 Ultimate.

I should be able to play on or around Medium settings, right?
If not,
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-29-2010, 12:43 PM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Foxtherouge View Post
Same as before.
AMD Athlon 3.0GHz Dual Core
3 gigs of RAM
More than enough HDD space
nVidia xFx GT 220 1 GIG graphics
17" 1440x900 monitor
W7 Ultimate.

I should be able to play on or around Medium settings, right?
If not,
yeah you should be good
__________________
Follow VGRequirements on Twitter!

Everything you need to know about Giveaways on VGRequirements

My Steam ID:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jayvgr

VGRequirements will NEVER ask you for your password to ANY website or service, if you get a private message asking you for one...let me know IMMEDIATELY. VGRequirements does NOT alert people if they have virus/spyware related issues. If you get any Private Message claiming we do, please do NOT click on any links in the private message and FORWARD the message to me IMMEDIATELY.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-29-2010, 02:26 PM
eaze2009's Avatar
eaze2009 eaze2009 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: KIA
Posts: 159
Default

i think this game might be really good.
__________________
if at first you don't succeed-call in an air strike

Last edited by eaze2009; 01-29-2010 at 02:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-29-2010, 02:41 PM
eaze2009's Avatar
eaze2009 eaze2009 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: KIA
Posts: 159
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Foxtherouge View Post
Same as before.
AMD Athlon 3.0GHz Dual Core
3 gigs of RAM
More than enough HDD space
nVidia xFx GT 220 1 GIG graphics
17" 1440x900 monitor
W7 Ultimate.

I should be able to play on or around Medium settings, right?
If not,
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayVGR View Post
yeah you should be good

im a bit curious jay, tell me how did you knew that the gt 220 could handle it as far as i know most websites are against it, what made you change your mind.

BTW you might be correct , but for the gt 220 to run good it requires that you get at least a core 2 duo 3.0 ghz to play games.

because this card is weak if it gets paired with a normal dual core.
you might be wondering how i know about this card, i know because i own a youtube channel which shows gameplay on my old pc which has a gt220.

BTW foxtherogue you might wanna check it out for more games.
http://www.youtube.com/user/Eaze2009
__________________
if at first you don't succeed-call in an air strike
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-29-2010, 09:34 PM
moh556 moh556 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 6
Default

Iam feelin lucky today baby come on never won anything yet mabey todays my lucky day
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-30-2010, 12:56 AM
winter_winds's Avatar
winter_winds winter_winds is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 135
Send a message via Yahoo to winter_winds
Default

any change i can play this game @ High settings..?
Amd Athlon™ Dual Core 7750 2.7 Ghz
4 GB of RAM dual Chanel 800 Mhz
ATI Radeon HD 4870 1GB DDR5
Windows® 7™ Ultimate 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-30-2010, 06:25 AM
meremees111 meremees111 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Soooo.. i'm guessing that it'll be very hard to play it with a single core amd 3500+ ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
battlefield: bad company 2 system requirements

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Company of Heroes System Requirements Jay System Requirements 5 11-24-2009 12:26 PM
East India Company System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 04:55 AM
Shadow Company: Left For Dead System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 04:34 PM
Battlefield Bad Company 2: Battlefield Moments Episode 1 Jay PC Gaming 9 10-11-2009 04:50 PM
FREE Company of Heroes is $5 @ D2D, time for a giveaway Jay Giveaways 20 10-05-2009 07:01 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Click to see how many people are online