VGRequirements Forums  

Go Back   VGRequirements Forums > News, System Requirements, Deals, Trades, and Giveaways. > System Requirements

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2009, 11:46 AM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default Empire: Total War System Requirements

Advertisement

Empire: Total War
Publisher: SEGA
Developer: Creative Assembly

Minimum System Requirements
OS: Windows XP/Vista
Processor: Pentium 4 @ 2.4 GHz
Memory: 1 GB
Hard Drive: 15 GB Free
Video Memory: 256 MB (Shader Model 2.0)
Sound Card: DirectX Compatible
DirectX: 9.0c
Keyboard & Mouse
DVD Rom Drive
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 05-02-2010, 04:42 PM
KillswitchEngage KillswitchEngage is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 8
Default

OS: Vista
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo 1.5GHz
Memory: 2GB
Hard Drive: 25GB free
Video Memory: 256MB
DirectX: 10.0

Shouldn't it work? I have already bought this game and when I play it, about 2 mins into a battle it freezes. Is this because the requirements are too high for my system or something else?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-02-2010, 05:39 PM
KillswitchEngage KillswitchEngage is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Graphics Card: nvidia GeForce 8600M GS
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-13-2010, 05:21 AM
Weeping Angel's Avatar
Weeping Angel Weeping Angel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Yes it will work on "UltraHigh" i think

But your video card must be larger than 256
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-13-2010, 02:41 PM
Vendetta312's Avatar
Vendetta312 Vendetta312 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 398
Default

There is a demo for this game if you wanna test it out.

http://store.steampowered.com/app/10500
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-16-2010, 12:17 AM
Rekskull Rekskull is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I have an issue that some games don't work properly in windows 7
do you think this will work out? and will the Intel series chipset be enough to manage the graphics of this game?
Thanks for the info guys!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-19-2010, 01:38 AM
John Newcomb John Newcomb is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vendetta312 View Post
There is a demo for this game if you wanna test it out.

http://store.steampowered.com/app/10500
Sweet. Tried the demo version, and it runs smoothly on my computer. Here are my specifications: AMD Athlon 64 x2 Dual Core Processor 5200+, MMX, 3DNow (2CPUs), 3582MB Ram, GeForce 6400 GT, 2.4 GHz.. Yeeee!!

________________

Mobile Browser
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-19-2010, 02:19 PM
Vendetta312's Avatar
Vendetta312 Vendetta312 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 398
Default

Nice, I'm glad it ran for you. Its a great game.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-21-2010, 09:39 AM
GoksChaos GoksChaos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Hello

Will it run on

AMD Athlon II X2 245 2,9 Ghz
MBA Biostar A785G3
ATI Radeon 4200 HD 512mb
2 Ghz Kingston 800 Mhz

Low,Medium or High
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-21-2010, 06:54 PM
Vendetta312's Avatar
Vendetta312 Vendetta312 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 398
Default

GoksChaos, you should either go here: http://svc.systemrequirementslab.com/CYRI/, or you could try the demo of it on Steam: http://store.steampowered.com/app/10500
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
empire: total war system requirements

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Empire Above All System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 04:00 AM
Empire System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 04:00 AM
Zoo Empire (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 02:39 PM
Victoria: An Empire Under the Sun (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 01:47 PM
Empire: Total War is 50% off this week ($24.99) Jay Video Game Deals 4 10-05-2009 11:29 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Click to see how many people are online