VGRequirements Forums  

Go Back   VGRequirements Forums > News, System Requirements, Deals, Trades, and Giveaways. > System Requirements

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2009, 11:40 AM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default Grand Theft Auto IV System Requirements

Advertisement

Grand Theft Auto 4
Publisher: Rockstar
Developer: Rockstar

Minimum System Requirements
OS: Windows XP/Vista
Processor: Intel Core 2 DUO @ 1.8 GHz/AMD Athlon 64 X2 @ 2.4 GHz
Memory: 1.5 GB
Hard Drive: 16 GB Free
Video Memory: 256 MB (nVidia GeForce 7900/ATI Radeon X1900)
Sound Card: DirectX Compatible
DirectX: 9.0c
Keyboard & Mouse
DVD Rom Drive

Recommended System Requirements

OS: Windows XP/Vista
Processor: Intel Core 2 QUAD @ 2.4 GHz/AMD Phenom X3 @ 2.1 GHz
Memory: 2 GB (2.5 GB for Vista)
Hard Drive: 18 GB Free
Video Memory: 512 MB (nVidia GeForce 8600/ATI 3870)
Sound Card: DirectX Compatible
DirectX: 9.0c or 10
Keyboard & Mouse
DVD Rom Drive

also known as:
GTA IV
GTA 4
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 03-20-2010, 10:58 PM
newzealend newzealend is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 8
Default

How will gta 4 run on these specs

1 gb system ram
core 2 duo @ 2.20 ghz
9600 Gt 1 gb
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-20-2010, 11:02 PM
newzealend newzealend is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 8
Default

How will gta 4 run on these specs

1 gb system ram
core 2 duo @ 2.20 ghz
9600 Gt 1 gb
windows Xp
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-20-2010, 11:15 PM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by newzealend View Post
How will gta 4 run on these specs

1 gb system ram
core 2 duo @ 2.20 ghz
9600 Gt 1 gb
windows Xp
wont run, you need to upgrade the system ram immediately. I would strongly suggest at least 2GB...it is a very big game.
__________________
Follow VGRequirements on Twitter!

Everything you need to know about Giveaways on VGRequirements

My Steam ID:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jayvgr

VGRequirements will NEVER ask you for your password to ANY website or service, if you get a private message asking you for one...let me know IMMEDIATELY. VGRequirements does NOT alert people if they have virus/spyware related issues. If you get any Private Message claiming we do, please do NOT click on any links in the private message and FORWARD the message to me IMMEDIATELY.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-21-2010, 02:08 AM
newzealend newzealend is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayVGR View Post
wont run, you need to upgrade the system ram immediately. I would strongly suggest at least 2GB...it is a very big game.
It wont run at all...............??

only the ram upgrade is required?...........9600 Gt 1 gb Graphic is enough?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-21-2010, 02:20 AM
newzealend newzealend is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 8
Default

not 1 gb my system is showing 960 Mb of ram...................
1 gb of extra ram will do isnt it?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-21-2010, 07:28 AM
Balious Balious is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 556
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by newzealend View Post
not 1 gb my system is showing 960 Mb of ram...................
1 gb of extra ram will do isnt it?
By looking at the system requirements for the game adding another 1GB of ram added to your system seems to be good to run it at minimum settings. 2GB seems to be the recommended requirements so you would just be under that due to Windows taking some of the ram to make that run.

Seems I am going to need more ram soon as well.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-21-2010, 07:31 AM
newzealend newzealend is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Balious View Post
By looking at the system requirements for the game adding another 1GB of ram added to your system seems to be good to run it at minimum settings. 2GB seems to be the recommended requirements so you would just be under that due to Windows taking some of the ram to make that run.

Seems I am going to need more ram soon as well.
at the minimum settings?????????

9600 Gt 1 gb card can only run Gta 4 at the minmum settings??
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-21-2010, 07:33 AM
newzealend newzealend is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 8
Default

can it run on maximum settings ina 9800 Gt 512 mb?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-21-2010, 07:38 AM
newzealend newzealend is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Is 9600 Gt enough to play 2009 and 2010 games at high settings..........?
Is 9800 Gt enough to play 2009 and 2010 games at high settings..........?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
grand theft auto iv system requirements

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Grand Theft Auto 2 (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 03:21 AM
Grand Theft Auto (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 01:11 PM
Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 12:49 PM
Grand Theft Auto: Vice City (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 12:49 PM
Grand Theft Auto III (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 12:48 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Click to see how many people are online