VGRequirements Forums  

Go Back   VGRequirements Forums > Off-Topic > General Forum

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-25-2010, 04:23 PM
($W3)HUMM3R's Avatar
($W3)HUMM3R ($W3)HUMM3R is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 584
Default CSS server keeps resetting

Advertisement

Hi.

Made my first CSS server using srcds today.
At first it worked fine but after a few restarts it started getting bad.
Everytime people join both teams and it says "round draw" the server resets and the map lo0ads again.
This shit is pissing me off and I want an solution! xD

My server.cfg
Code:
// server name
hostname "AMERICANO!" 

// rcon passsword
rcon_password "trololololololol" 

// server cvars
mp_friendlyfire 0 
mp_footsteps 1 
mp_autoteambalance 0 
mp_autokick 0 
mp_flashlight 1 
mp_tkpunish 1 
mp_forcecamera 0 
sv_alltalk 1 
sv_pausable 0 
sv_cheats 0 
sv_consistency 1 
sv_allowupload 1 
sv_allowdownload 1 
sv_maxspeed 320 
mp_limitteams 20 
mp_hostagepenalty 0 
sv_voiceenable 1 
mp_allowspectators 0 
mp_timelimit 60
mp_chattime 1 
sv_timeout 65 

// round specific cvars
mp_freezetime 2 
mp_roundtime 5 
mp_startmoney 800 
mp_c4timer 45 
mp_fraglimit 0 
mp_maxrounds 20
mp_winlimit 0 
mp_playerid 0 
mp_spawnprotectiontime 0

// bandwidth rates/settings
sv_minrate 0 
sv_maxrate 0 
decalfrequency 1 
sv_maxupdaterate 100 
sv_minupdaterate 20 

// server logging
log on 
sv_logbans 1 
sv_logecho 1 
sv_logfile 1 
sv_log_onefile 0 

// operation
sv_lan 0 
sv_region 255 

// execute ban files
exec banned_user.cfg 
exec banned_ip.cfg
Help will be appreciated.
__________________
S.T.A.L.K.E.R. for life! <3

I WAS THE FIRST PERSON TO JOIN THE NEW VGR FORUMS! (except for Jay) IN YO' FACE!!!

Zeek roolz!!!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 10-29-2010, 09:10 AM
($W3)HUMM3R's Avatar
($W3)HUMM3R ($W3)HUMM3R is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 584
Default

Ok...
This resolved itself when I removed an addon.
Now my problem is that my server "is not up-to-date".
I've ran the csupdate.bat several times and I've even downloaded files but still same problem when trying to join.
What gives? D:

EDIT: Tried updating again.
Shit now works. xD
Me and my damn "ask first try stuff later".
Well I'm sure I'm gonna need more help in the future.
__________________
S.T.A.L.K.E.R. for life! <3

I WAS THE FIRST PERSON TO JOIN THE NEW VGR FORUMS! (except for Jay) IN YO' FACE!!!

Zeek roolz!!!

Last edited by ($W3)HUMM3R; 10-29-2010 at 09:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-29-2010, 04:47 PM
Mutte's Avatar
Mutte Mutte is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Belgium, Beveren
Posts: 967
Send a message via MSN to Mutte
Default

Lol, I'm glad you found it out yourself!
__________________
Add me on Xfire !
Add me on Steam !
Add 'Mutte' @ BFBC2
PSN ID: MutteBE
StarCraft II (EU): Mutte.806
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
css, resets, restarts, server

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Garry's Mod Server - Going Back up zeek PC Gaming 6 05-08-2010 04:22 AM
Bad Company 2: Connection To The Server has been lost error (TEMP FIX) Jay It's Broken! 3 04-05-2010 12:19 AM
Dice Take A Jab At Infinity Ward Over Dedicated Server Issue -{NBD)- killawolf PC Gaming 3 10-25-2009 05:43 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Click to see how many people are online