VGRequirements Forums  

Go Back   VGRequirements Forums > Off-Topic > It's Broken!

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-29-2010, 04:23 PM
heyzeus11's Avatar
heyzeus11 heyzeus11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 648
Default Control center crashing

Advertisement

catalyst control center crashes everytime i tur my computer on, and then says i need to debug it and when i do that it says cannot debug (with some other stuff, ill post picture of the error message in a mnute)

does anyone know whats up?


can everyone see that image?
http://s802.photobucket.com/albums/y...rent=whats.jpg

Last edited by heyzeus11; 04-29-2010 at 04:28 PM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 04-29-2010, 05:17 PM
Mutte's Avatar
Mutte Mutte is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Belgium, Beveren
Posts: 967
Send a message via MSN to Mutte
Default

Have you tried to update your CCC ?
http://game.amd.com/us-en/drivers_catalyst.aspx

And yes, the image is clearly visible.
__________________
Add me on Xfire !
Add me on Steam !
Add 'Mutte' @ BFBC2
PSN ID: MutteBE
StarCraft II (EU): Mutte.806
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-29-2010, 05:31 PM
heyzeus11's Avatar
heyzeus11 heyzeus11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 648
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mutte View Post
Have you tried to update your CCC ?
http://game.amd.com/us-en/drivers_catalyst.aspx

And yes, the image is clearly visible.
well no i have not tried updating ill do that now and i guess the image is broken for me cause its just a red X
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-30-2010, 08:59 AM
($W3)HUMM3R's Avatar
($W3)HUMM3R ($W3)HUMM3R is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 584
Default

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/libr...a6(VS.80).aspx

Don't know if it will help.
If it doesn't you can check the other results.

http://www.google.se/search?hl=sv&so...=&oq=&gs_rfai=

I've had a assload of problems with CCC.
And the ATI drivers in general.
__________________
S.T.A.L.K.E.R. for life! <3

I WAS THE FIRST PERSON TO JOIN THE NEW VGR FORUMS! (except for Jay) IN YO' FACE!!!

Zeek roolz!!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-30-2010, 06:45 PM
heyzeus11's Avatar
heyzeus11 heyzeus11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 648
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ($W3)HUMM3R View Post
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/libr...a6(VS.80).aspx

Don't know if it will help.
If it doesn't you can check the other results.

http://www.google.se/search?hl=sv&so...=&oq=&gs_rfai=

I've had a assload of problems with CCC.
And the ATI drivers in general.
well that sucks, but ortunately it just needed to be updated its working fine now
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-01-2010, 11:37 AM
heyzeus11's Avatar
heyzeus11 heyzeus11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 648
Default

nevermind i turned it on again and its still crashing, hummer that is the progam i need but i dont know how to install it, ive gone to the site and i cant find a download button
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-01-2010, 03:01 PM
($W3)HUMM3R's Avatar
($W3)HUMM3R ($W3)HUMM3R is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heyzeus11 View Post
nevermind i turned it on again and its still crashing, hummer that is the progam i need but i dont know how to install it, ive gone to the site and i cant find a download button
It seems like "Visual Studio Debugger" is a feature in "Microsoft Visual c++".
Don't know where to find it on the computer though. :/
'Cause you should have it installed if you're playing "new" games.
__________________
S.T.A.L.K.E.R. for life! <3

I WAS THE FIRST PERSON TO JOIN THE NEW VGR FORUMS! (except for Jay) IN YO' FACE!!!

Zeek roolz!!!

Last edited by ($W3)HUMM3R; 05-01-2010 at 03:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-01-2010, 11:10 PM
heyzeus11's Avatar
heyzeus11 heyzeus11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 648
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ($W3)HUMM3R View Post
It seems like "Visual Studio Debugger" is a feature in "Microsoft Visual c++".
Don't know where to find it on the computer though. :/
'Cause you should have it installed if you're playing "new" games.
crap, does anyone know were to find C++?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TF2 crashing The Pie Fairy It's Broken! 12 12-16-2009 07:11 AM
Shrek Game Land Activity Center (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 03:40 PM
Shrek 2 Activity Center (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 03:40 PM
Shark Tale Activity Center (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 03:37 PM
Journey to the Center of the Earth (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 03:11 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Click to see how many people are online