VGRequirements Forums  

Go Back   VGRequirements Forums > News, System Requirements, Deals, Trades, and Giveaways. > System Requirements

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #101  
Old 02-27-2010, 01:34 AM
Atilla's Avatar
Atilla Atilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Advertisement

Alright guys can you tell me if my computer will handle this game im worried about my graphics card mostly.

AMD Athlon™ II 630* quad-core processor
6gb RAM
ample hard drive space
NVIDIA GeForce 9100 graphics card
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

  #102  
Old 02-27-2010, 01:16 PM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Atilla View Post
Alright guys can you tell me if my computer will handle this game im worried about my graphics card mostly.

AMD Athlon™ II 630* quad-core processor
6gb RAM
ample hard drive space
NVIDIA GeForce 9100 graphics card
that graphic card will definitely hold you back, It is an integrated chipset, it will not run Bad Company 2

Are you able to upgrade? if so please let us know the budget for suggestions.
__________________
Follow VGRequirements on Twitter!

Everything you need to know about Giveaways on VGRequirements

My Steam ID:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jayvgr

VGRequirements will NEVER ask you for your password to ANY website or service, if you get a private message asking you for one...let me know IMMEDIATELY. VGRequirements does NOT alert people if they have virus/spyware related issues. If you get any Private Message claiming we do, please do NOT click on any links in the private message and FORWARD the message to me IMMEDIATELY.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 02-27-2010, 01:58 PM
Atilla's Avatar
Atilla Atilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Default

I'd like to stay in the 100$ range if thats possible. These are the slots i have 1 PCI Express x16, 2 PCI Express x1
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 02-27-2010, 06:32 PM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Atilla View Post
I'd like to stay in the 100$ range if thats possible. These are the slots i have 1 PCI Express x16, 2 PCI Express x1
this is pretty much the ati 4850 with DX11 support.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814102870
__________________
Follow VGRequirements on Twitter!

Everything you need to know about Giveaways on VGRequirements

My Steam ID:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jayvgr

VGRequirements will NEVER ask you for your password to ANY website or service, if you get a private message asking you for one...let me know IMMEDIATELY. VGRequirements does NOT alert people if they have virus/spyware related issues. If you get any Private Message claiming we do, please do NOT click on any links in the private message and FORWARD the message to me IMMEDIATELY.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 02-27-2010, 06:58 PM
Atilla's Avatar
Atilla Atilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Alright cool thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 02-27-2010, 07:39 PM
Wetrix555's Avatar
Wetrix555 Wetrix555 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 208
Send a message via Skype™ to Wetrix555
Default

o gawd, i nervous, i REALLY need to win this game, or else i wont be getting it for another couple of months
__________________
Friggin awesome FIREAXE!!!!!

http://forums.vgrequirements.info/pi...6&pictureid=17
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 02-28-2010, 05:19 AM
Jebbster Jebbster is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Really niche thread this. Scanned it through but noone seems to have asked about the same specs i have so I give it a try

Will buy a new laptop during the next week. How will it manage BFBC2?

Specs:


Intel Core i3 330M 2,13 GHz
ATi Radeon HD 5650 (1GB) DX11 support
4GB SO-DIMM DDR3 1066 MHz
Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium, 64-bit


If I want I can add like 200dollars för and i5-430 processor insted. But seems like all the benchmarks tell me the difference isn´t that big.

Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 02-28-2010, 06:19 AM
Ins1d3r's Avatar
Ins1d3r Ins1d3r is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Latvia
Posts: 23
Send a message via Skype™ to Ins1d3r
Default

I can run this game at max

Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz
Memory: 4096MB RAM
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS 512
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 02-28-2010, 07:16 AM
Snazi Snazi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayVGR View Post
Everything looks ok on paper, but I am not too sure about that graphics card. Is it a dedicated GPU? I have actually never heard of that chipset.

Also, Windows XP would probably work best for you to have it run on DX9 mode.
Hi its dedicated 512 then it also uses/shares 1.5gb of ram.
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 03-01-2010, 02:30 AM
winter_winds's Avatar
winter_winds winter_winds is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 135
Send a message via Yahoo to winter_winds
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ins1d3r View Post
I can run this game at max

Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz
Memory: 4096MB RAM
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS 512
oic so..this game really need a quad core Processor....

I already bought Phenom™ II X4 955 BE 3.2 Ghz AM3,
but too bad..My Mainboard not supported it , worked..but only @ 800 Mhz.
I think i sould buy a new mainboard..
any suggestion Jay ? I need a main board w/ DDR2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
battlefield: bad company 2 system requirements

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Company of Heroes System Requirements Jay System Requirements 5 11-24-2009 11:26 AM
East India Company System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 03:55 AM
Shadow Company: Left For Dead System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 03:34 PM
Battlefield Bad Company 2: Battlefield Moments Episode 1 Jay PC Gaming 9 10-11-2009 03:50 PM
FREE Company of Heroes is $5 @ D2D, time for a giveaway Jay Giveaways 20 10-05-2009 06:01 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Click to see how many people are online