VGRequirements Forums  

Go Back   VGRequirements Forums > Gaming > PC Gaming

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2010, 08:45 PM
Wetrix555's Avatar
Wetrix555 Wetrix555 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 208
Send a message via Skype™ to Wetrix555
Default Can You Run it!

Advertisement

According to Can You Run It my dads old Dell Inspiron 1520 can run cod4 without breaking a sweat!
__________________
Friggin awesome FIREAXE!!!!!

http://forums.vgrequirements.info/pi...6&pictureid=17
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 05-11-2010, 09:21 PM
The Pie Fairy's Avatar
The Pie Fairy The Pie Fairy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 398
Default

I've been going to that site for awhile, oh btw im in Kentucky now i cant play games yet tho
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-11-2010, 10:07 PM
Wetrix555's Avatar
Wetrix555 Wetrix555 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 208
Send a message via Skype™ to Wetrix555
Default

My computer isn't up yet but hopefully we can play together using my laptop
__________________
Friggin awesome FIREAXE!!!!!

http://forums.vgrequirements.info/pi...6&pictureid=17
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-11-2010, 10:12 PM
heyzeus11's Avatar
heyzeus11 heyzeus11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 648
Default

i got like the virus thing from that site, you know the popup that says, YOU HAVE DEATH VIRUSUSESSESSS ON YOUR COMPUTER. PERFORM A SCAN NOW

and it shows like a fake virus scan and if you click on it, it gives you a massive virus. is that just the site, or is that my computer?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-11-2010, 10:41 PM
Megazell's Avatar
Megazell Megazell is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heyzeus11 View Post
i got like the virus thing from that site, you know the popup that says, YOU HAVE DEATH VIRUSUSESSESSS ON YOUR COMPUTER. PERFORM A SCAN NOW

and it shows like a fake virus scan and if you click on it, it gives you a massive virus. is that just the site, or is that my computer?
That's your computer.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Megazell View Post
Website Spotlight

Can You Run It?

What it does

This site provides a One-Click solution that looks at your computer's hardware and system software to determine whether or not your current system can run a product. Each of your computer's components is evaluated to see how well it meets the minimum and recommended requirements for specific products. Recommendations are made on how to update or upgrade each component which does not meet the listed requirements. Sometimes, a simple, free software download is all that is needed. Sometimes you'll find that you need a different video card to fully experience what the game has to offer.

http://cyri.systemrequirementslab.com/srtest/

Megazell's Comment - This website is ideal for those of you with current rigs that may need a small change or upgrade to play the game of your desire. Currently, the list only covers commercials games. Don't just rely on it by itself sometimes another review of the game or product you are looking for is needed to get a better overview of your options

Click Here!

For The Full List Of 'Free And Legal PC Games.'
^This program has been a staple of my rotation since it first went live. It's 100% and there is no spyware/malware associated with that site at all.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-11-2010, 10:53 PM
Snipez's Avatar
Snipez Snipez is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 272
Default

I have been using that site for since 07. No problem or malware with it.
__________________
Thanks Mutte for the SC2 Beta key!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-11-2010, 11:24 PM
whatisnarwhal's Avatar
whatisnarwhal whatisnarwhal is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 121
Default

Yeah. I've been using it for a year now with no problems. It's legit and awesome.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-12-2010, 05:33 PM
heyzeus11's Avatar
heyzeus11 heyzeus11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 648
Default

then why did i get that popup? ive gotten it before and i did 2 virus scans
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-12-2010, 06:20 PM
Tyran's Avatar
Tyran Tyran is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 283
Send a message via MSN to Tyran
Default

^ I get the same pop up too, did a scan got nothing.
__________________
Steam: ']['yran
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-12-2010, 06:26 PM
heyzeus11's Avatar
heyzeus11 heyzeus11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 648
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyran View Post
^ I get the same pop up too, did a scan got nothing.
then whats its all aboot?

like is it a internet explorer flaw? like normal popups? or just we are both scrizzewed
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Run! ChrisDok77 Mobile Gaming 7 06-29-2010 01:48 AM
Run N Gun (need help) zeek PC Gaming 9 11-09-2009 08:40 PM
Chicken Run FunPack (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 10:29 PM
Chicken Run System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 10:29 PM
Armadillo Run (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 02:21 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Click to see how many people are online