VGRequirements Forums  

Go Back   VGRequirements Forums > News, System Requirements, Deals, Trades, and Giveaways. > PC Hardware & Software News

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-06-2010, 03:37 PM
Shadowtek's Avatar
Shadowtek Shadowtek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Somewhere to your left, hiding behind the furniture
Posts: 315
Default Amd Phenom x2 955 quad core 7.1ghz

Advertisement

http://www.brightsideofnews.com/news...-955-cpu!.aspx
I always knew I had a beastly processor.
__________________
Pay me a visit...
http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/listen/358978
Steam ID: http://steamcommunity.com/id/jareef {XRU}Shadowtek(S/S)
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

  #2  
Old 09-06-2010, 06:01 PM
ChrisDok77 ChrisDok77 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 321
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowtek View Post
http://www.brightsideofnews.com/news...-955-cpu!.aspx
I always knew I had a beastly processor.
hehe ive seen people get my CPU (phenom II X6 1055t..not black edition) up pretty high too, but 7.1 ghz is overkill and a half. lets see the Core i7 980X extreme edition at 7.1 GHz...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-07-2010, 03:06 AM
Shadowtek's Avatar
Shadowtek Shadowtek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Somewhere to your left, hiding behind the furniture
Posts: 315
Default

i still use mine at the stock settings. I dont need the extra power, not yet anyway.
__________________
Pay me a visit...
http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/listen/358978
Steam ID: http://steamcommunity.com/id/jareef {XRU}Shadowtek(S/S)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-11-2010, 07:06 PM
ChrisDok77 ChrisDok77 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 321
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowtek View Post
i still use mine at the stock settings. I dont need the extra power, not yet anyway.
hehe no kidding, wait a few years when all games' minimun settings are like six cores and 5970s. i can see that happening pretty damn soon
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-11-2010, 08:42 PM
Mutte's Avatar
Mutte Mutte is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Belgium, Beveren
Posts: 967
Send a message via MSN to Mutte
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisDok77 View Post
hehe no kidding, wait a few years when all games' minimun settings are like six cores and 5970s. i can see that happening pretty damn soon
I'm guessing quite a lot of people are switching over to consoles by then.
__________________
Add me on Xfire !
Add me on Steam !
Add 'Mutte' @ BFBC2
PSN ID: MutteBE
StarCraft II (EU): Mutte.806
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-13-2010, 09:15 PM
ChrisDok77 ChrisDok77 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 321
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mutte View Post
I'm guessing quite a lot of people are switching over to consoles by then.
meh probably not.
i mean when 5970s are dirt cheap in like 5 years...
and directX14 is old news
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD Phenom™ II X6 winter_winds PC Hardware & Software News 17 07-15-2010 02:26 PM
Asus Announces ROG G73jh Gaming Laptop with Core i7 and 5870 Goliath77 PC Hardware & Software News 4 01-17-2010 09:28 PM
Total Annihilation: The Core Contingency (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 10:57 PM
Septerra Core: Legacy of the Creator (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 04:32 PM
Planetside: Core Combat (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 02:54 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Click to see how many people are online