VGRequirements Forums  

Go Back   VGRequirements Forums > News, System Requirements, Deals, Trades, and Giveaways. > Video Game Deals

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-25-2010, 04:45 PM
Balious Balious is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 556
Default

Advertisement

Im assuming since that MW2 needs steam that it will use whatever steam does with DLC which is prob enter a code in the DLC section of the game.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

  #12  
Old 04-25-2010, 05:45 PM
heyzeus11's Avatar
heyzeus11 heyzeus11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 648
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ($W3)HUMM3R View Post
Anyone know how they are going to do with this DLC?
I mean if you get a code or just some files you put in your game dir?
what do you mean? like how the DLC will be....like...used? when you buy it will just install into the cod folder wont it?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-25-2010, 09:38 PM
($W3)HUMM3R's Avatar
($W3)HUMM3R ($W3)HUMM3R is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Balious View Post
Im assuming since that MW2 needs steam that it will use whatever steam does with DLC which is prob enter a code in the DLC section of the game.
Damn. :/
Was hoping for the pirates on this one!
__________________
S.T.A.L.K.E.R. for life! <3

I WAS THE FIRST PERSON TO JOIN THE NEW VGR FORUMS! (except for Jay) IN YO' FACE!!!

Zeek roolz!!!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-26-2010, 10:23 AM
Balious Balious is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 556
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heyzeus11 View Post
what do you mean? like how the DLC will be....like...used? when you buy it will just install into the cod folder wont it?
It won't instantly install it. You have to install it after buying it through the DLC options some games give.

I think I did this with the new AVP for the pre-order skins but I can't remember right now.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-26-2010, 10:47 AM
Mutte's Avatar
Mutte Mutte is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Belgium, Beveren
Posts: 967
Send a message via MSN to Mutte
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ($W3)HUMM3R View Post
Anyone know how they are going to do with this DLC?
I mean if you get a code or just some files you put in your game dir?
It probably are some files + steam authentication.

*EDIT*
I didn't see the other answers, but yeah.
__________________
Add me on Xfire !
Add me on Steam !
Add 'Mutte' @ BFBC2
PSN ID: MutteBE
StarCraft II (EU): Mutte.806
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
modern warfare 2, mw2, steam deal, stimulus, stimulus package

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Modern Warfare 2 'Stimulus Package' shows its screenshots Mutte PC Hardware & Software News 13 04-03-2010 07:04 PM
Complete Company of Heroes Package on Sale! Goliath77 Video Game Deals 7 01-25-2010 10:18 PM
Earthworm Jim Package hits Steam Jay PC Hardware & Software News 9 11-07-2009 06:57 PM
Package System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 08:33 AM
Save Leopards (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 03:20 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Click to see how many people are online