VGRequirements Forums  

Go Back   VGRequirements Forums > News, System Requirements, Deals, Trades, and Giveaways. > System Requirements

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #101  
Old 01-11-2010, 06:04 AM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default

Advertisement

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shabutie View Post
1gb RAM Nvidia GeForce 6150 LE. HP pavilion a1710n. can this machine run it? Installing for a friend but need to know first.

Thx :]
it will NOT run on that machine, the GeForce 6150 is a very weak card meant for pretty basic computing or running some older games.
__________________
Follow VGRequirements on Twitter!

Everything you need to know about Giveaways on VGRequirements

My Steam ID:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jayvgr

VGRequirements will NEVER ask you for your password to ANY website or service, if you get a private message asking you for one...let me know IMMEDIATELY. VGRequirements does NOT alert people if they have virus/spyware related issues. If you get any Private Message claiming we do, please do NOT click on any links in the private message and FORWARD the message to me IMMEDIATELY.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement

  #102  
Old 01-11-2010, 07:30 AM
zboschi zboschi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Hi!

my pc: amd athlon x2 5200; 2gb ram; nvidia 8500gt
do you think it can handle the game?

thanks in advance!

EDIT: my OS is winxp!
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 01-11-2010, 09:09 AM
ThaBurningAce ThaBurningAce is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default Requirements

What about my computer:
Intel i7 920
1792MB DDR3 Geforce GTX295
12GB DDR3 1333MHz RAM, Tri-Channel, KINGSTON
1TB Harddisk, 7200RPM, 32MB CACHE (SAMSUNG)

Will I be able to run it with a decent amount of FPS?

Last edited by ThaBurningAce; 01-11-2010 at 09:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 01-11-2010, 11:31 AM
SherlockHolmesJS SherlockHolmesJS is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Hey, just wanted to say thanks for all the info! I ultimately went with a GeForce 9400GT because I found some instances of that working smoothly with a 220W power supply. I wasn't sure if my system would have been able to handle the 9500GT. As long as I can get DAO up from low settings, I'll be happy!
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 01-11-2010, 01:52 PM
Lunagi Lunagi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default Graphics card upgrade

Hi,

I got Dragon Age last week, and while it does run on my PC, it does not do so gladly. Even at the lowest settings, the framerate can drop when there's alot going on.
My PC specs are:

OS: Windows Vista Home Premium
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo 6600 @ 2.4GHZ
RAM: 2046 MB
Graphics card: Nvidia GeForce 8500 GT

I was looking to get either a GeForce 9800GT(€88) or a GeForce GTS 250 (€110).
How much would one of these cards upgrade my PC's performance?
Will I be able to run DA at a higher setting with them, or will I be bottlenecking my processor?

Last edited by Lunagi; 01-11-2010 at 02:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 01-11-2010, 06:36 PM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zboschi View Post
Hi!

my pc: amd athlon x2 5200; 2gb ram; nvidia 8500gt
do you think it can handle the game?

thanks in advance!

EDIT: my OS is winxp!
you should be able to run it, probably not at the best resolution but it should be enjoyable.
__________________
Follow VGRequirements on Twitter!

Everything you need to know about Giveaways on VGRequirements

My Steam ID:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jayvgr

VGRequirements will NEVER ask you for your password to ANY website or service, if you get a private message asking you for one...let me know IMMEDIATELY. VGRequirements does NOT alert people if they have virus/spyware related issues. If you get any Private Message claiming we do, please do NOT click on any links in the private message and FORWARD the message to me IMMEDIATELY.
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 01-11-2010, 06:36 PM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThaBurningAce View Post
What about my computer:
Intel i7 920
1792MB DDR3 Geforce GTX295
12GB DDR3 1333MHz RAM, Tri-Channel, KINGSTON
1TB Harddisk, 7200RPM, 32MB CACHE (SAMSUNG)

Will I be able to run it with a decent amount of FPS?
you should be fine
__________________
Follow VGRequirements on Twitter!

Everything you need to know about Giveaways on VGRequirements

My Steam ID:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jayvgr

VGRequirements will NEVER ask you for your password to ANY website or service, if you get a private message asking you for one...let me know IMMEDIATELY. VGRequirements does NOT alert people if they have virus/spyware related issues. If you get any Private Message claiming we do, please do NOT click on any links in the private message and FORWARD the message to me IMMEDIATELY.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 01-11-2010, 06:37 PM
Jay's Avatar
Jay Jay is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: All over the internets
Posts: 8,008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lunagi View Post
Hi,

I got Dragon Age last week, and while it does run on my PC, it does not do so gladly. Even at the lowest settings, the framerate can drop when there's alot going on.
My PC specs are:

OS: Windows Vista Home Premium
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo 6600 @ 2.4GHZ
RAM: 2046 MB
Graphics card: Nvidia GeForce 8500 GT

I was looking to get either a GeForce 9800GT(88) or a GeForce GTS 250 (110).
How much would one of these cards upgrade my PC's performance?
Will I be able to run DA at a higher setting with them, or will I be bottlenecking my processor?
what resolution are you running it at?
__________________
Follow VGRequirements on Twitter!

Everything you need to know about Giveaways on VGRequirements

My Steam ID:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/jayvgr

VGRequirements will NEVER ask you for your password to ANY website or service, if you get a private message asking you for one...let me know IMMEDIATELY. VGRequirements does NOT alert people if they have virus/spyware related issues. If you get any Private Message claiming we do, please do NOT click on any links in the private message and FORWARD the message to me IMMEDIATELY.
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 01-11-2010, 10:23 PM
winter_winds's Avatar
winter_winds winter_winds is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 135
Send a message via Yahoo to winter_winds
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lunagi View Post
Hi,

I got Dragon Age last week, and while it does run on my PC, it does not do so gladly. Even at the lowest settings, the framerate can drop when there's alot going on.
My PC specs are:

OS: Windows Vista Home Premium
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo 6600 @ 2.4GHZ
RAM: 2046 MB
Graphics card: Nvidia GeForce 8500 GT

I was looking to get either a GeForce 9800GT(88) or a GeForce GTS 250 (110).
How much would one of these cards upgrade my PC's performance?
Will I be able to run DA at a higher setting with them, or will I be bottlenecking my processor?
if u wanna upgrade ur vga card,,
ATI HD 4850 or ATI HD 4870 is more cheaper..but better performance..
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 01-12-2010, 10:22 AM
Lunagi Lunagi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayVGR View Post
what resolution are you running it at?
At 1280x960(4:3)
I have a widescreen monitor, so lower res would cut some of my interface off.

Quote:
if u wanna upgrade ur vga card,,
ATI HD 4850 or ATI HD 4870 is more cheaper..but better performance..
They seem to be in the same price range for me...but honestly, I'm open to any suggestions as to wich card to pick, since I'm a total dimwit when it comes to these things.
I'm just looking for a card that will allow me to play DA smoothly at medium-high settings and, if possible, a resolution of 1680x1050(16:10).
And as cheap as possible at that.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dragon age origins system requirements

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dragon Puzzle System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 05:22 AM
Dragon Lore II System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 05:22 AM
Dragon Age System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-23-2009 05:22 AM
Arthur’s Knights: Origins of Excalibur (PC) System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 02:23 PM
Condemned: Criminal Origins System Requirements Jay System Requirements 0 10-22-2009 01:43 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Click to see how many people are online