VGRequirements Forums

VGRequirements Forums (http://forums.vgrequirements.info/index.php)
-   System Requirements (http://forums.vgrequirements.info/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 System Requirements (http://forums.vgrequirements.info/showthread.php?t=8878)

Jay 10-24-2009 12:05 PM

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 System Requirements
 
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Publisher: Activision
Developer: Infinity Ward

Minimum System Requirements
OS: Windows XP/Vista/7
Processor:Pentium 4 @ 3.2 GHz/AMD Athlon 64 3200+
Memory: 1 GB
Hard Drive: 12 GB Free
Video Memory: 256 MB NVIDIA GeForce 6600GT/ATI Radeon 1600XT
Sound Card: DirectX Compatible
DirectX: 9.0c
Keyboard and Mouse
DVD Rom Drive (or digital purchase)
Internet Connection required for activation

Thanks luckyg!



Mutte 10-24-2009 01:28 PM

edit, they have been updated on steam. OP system requirements are correct.

-{NBD)- killawolf 10-25-2009 05:44 PM

wonder why all these different requirements are floating around

Jay 10-25-2009 07:19 PM

steam has updated them, they are the system requirements listed in the first post. Mutte, please edit your post.

Mutte 10-26-2009 11:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JayVGR (Post 11498)
steam has updated them, they are the system requirements listed in the first post. Mutte, please edit your post.

I'm unable to do that anymore >.>
But yeah, it seems liek steam has updated them.

eaze2009 11-08-2009 11:26 AM

are you sure that they are it because they are too low . i mean most of the games of 2009 are going way higher than that. its so much like the cod 4.
please reply.

Jay 11-08-2009 11:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eaze2009 (Post 12653)
are you sure that they are it because they are too low . i mean most of the games of 2009 are going way higher than that. its so much like the cod 4.
please reply.

hey eaze2009, they have been confirmed by Infinity Ward and are even listed on steam's page for MW2.

http://store.steampowered.com/app/10180/ it is on the bottom of the page.

Also, please remember that MW2 is running on a tweaked engine in which IW built for MW which is based off the quake graphics engine. the requirements being the way they are should not come as a surprise.

Thanks for your post.

heyzeus11 11-08-2009 01:39 PM

if i have a radeon x1650
2gb ram

will i be able to run this? (thats pretty much all i know off my computer specs, if you need more info and would like to tell me how to find that info id be glad to find it out)

($W3)HUMM3R 11-08-2009 03:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by heyzeus11 (Post 12662)
if i have a radeon x1650
2gb ram

will i be able to run this? (thats pretty much all i know off my computer specs, if you need more info and would like to tell me how to find that info id be glad to find it out)

You can check if your system meets the requirements here.
http://cyri.systemrequirementslab.com/srtest/

heyzeus11 11-08-2009 03:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ($W3)HUMM3R (Post 12670)
You can check if your system meets the requirements here.
http://cyri.systemrequirementslab.com/srtest/

i feel bad downloading that, i know its probobly safe, but you never know


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.