VGRequirements Forums

VGRequirements Forums (http://forums.vgrequirements.info/index.php)
-   System Requirements (http://forums.vgrequirements.info/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Grand Theft Auto IV System Requirements (http://forums.vgrequirements.info/showthread.php?t=7470)

Jay 10-23-2009 11:40 AM

Grand Theft Auto IV System Requirements
 
Grand Theft Auto 4
Publisher: Rockstar
Developer: Rockstar

Minimum System Requirements
OS: Windows XP/Vista
Processor: Intel Core 2 DUO @ 1.8 GHz/AMD Athlon 64 X2 @ 2.4 GHz
Memory: 1.5 GB
Hard Drive: 16 GB Free
Video Memory: 256 MB (nVidia GeForce 7900/ATI Radeon X1900)
Sound Card: DirectX Compatible
DirectX: 9.0c
Keyboard & Mouse
DVD Rom Drive

Recommended System Requirements

OS: Windows XP/Vista
Processor: Intel Core 2 QUAD @ 2.4 GHz/AMD Phenom X3 @ 2.1 GHz
Memory: 2 GB (2.5 GB for Vista)
Hard Drive: 18 GB Free
Video Memory: 512 MB (nVidia GeForce 8600/ATI 3870)
Sound Card: DirectX Compatible
DirectX: 9.0c or 10
Keyboard & Mouse
DVD Rom Drive

also known as:
GTA IV
GTA 4

newzealend 03-20-2010 10:58 PM

How will gta 4 run on these specs

1 gb system ram
core 2 duo @ 2.20 ghz
9600 Gt 1 gb

newzealend 03-20-2010 11:02 PM

How will gta 4 run on these specs

1 gb system ram
core 2 duo @ 2.20 ghz
9600 Gt 1 gb
windows Xp

Jay 03-20-2010 11:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by newzealend (Post 19300)
How will gta 4 run on these specs

1 gb system ram
core 2 duo @ 2.20 ghz
9600 Gt 1 gb
windows Xp

wont run, you need to upgrade the system ram immediately. I would strongly suggest at least 2GB...it is a very big game.

newzealend 03-21-2010 02:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JayVGR (Post 19302)
wont run, you need to upgrade the system ram immediately. I would strongly suggest at least 2GB...it is a very big game.

It wont run at all...............??

only the ram upgrade is required?...........9600 Gt 1 gb Graphic is enough?

newzealend 03-21-2010 02:20 AM

not 1 gb my system is showing 960 Mb of ram...................
1 gb of extra ram will do isnt it?

Balious 03-21-2010 07:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by newzealend (Post 19305)
not 1 gb my system is showing 960 Mb of ram...................
1 gb of extra ram will do isnt it?

By looking at the system requirements for the game adding another 1GB of ram added to your system seems to be good to run it at minimum settings. 2GB seems to be the recommended requirements so you would just be under that due to Windows taking some of the ram to make that run.

Seems I am going to need more ram soon as well.

newzealend 03-21-2010 07:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Balious (Post 19310)
By looking at the system requirements for the game adding another 1GB of ram added to your system seems to be good to run it at minimum settings. 2GB seems to be the recommended requirements so you would just be under that due to Windows taking some of the ram to make that run.

Seems I am going to need more ram soon as well.

at the minimum settings?????????

9600 Gt 1 gb card can only run Gta 4 at the minmum settings??

newzealend 03-21-2010 07:33 AM

can it run on maximum settings ina 9800 Gt 512 mb?

newzealend 03-21-2010 07:38 AM

Is 9600 Gt enough to play 2009 and 2010 games at high settings..........?
Is 9800 Gt enough to play 2009 and 2010 games at high settings..........?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:05 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.